IFPS Announces 2021 Fluid Power Hall of Fame Inductees

The International Fluid Power Society (IFPS) recently announced that nine new industry leaders have been inducted to the 2021 Fluid Power Hall of Fame. The 2021 inductees include:

  • Peter Achten
  • Timothy Bailey
  • Harley Bergen – Posthumous
  • Jim Brizzolara
  • George Doig
  • Richard Fontecchio – Posthumous
  • Craig M. Fox
  • Medhat Khalil
  • Noah Manring

The award was created to recognize the lifelong contributions of individuals to the fluid power industry. To qualify, nominees have to have had a 25+ year fluid power career. A selection committee with representatives from across the industry selects the best of the nominees to induct into the Hall of Fame. Click here to learn more about this year’s inductees.

Recent Posts

This Holiday Season, We are Thankful for YOU

This holiday season, we are thankful for each of our members. All your staff at NFPA want to thank you for all of the efforts that you have put in to help grow the fluid power industry. We couldn’t fulfill our mission without your dedication and support. Enjoy this time off with your loved ones,…

Read More

Fluid Power Forum Episode 87: Water Resistant Hydraulics Delivers Power to Speed Boats

Doug is the Application Engineering Supervisor for HAWE North America, a manufacturer of hydraulic power units, pumps, valves and cylinders. HAWE will be showcasing their water resistant hydraulics that help deliver power to speed boats at IFPE – the International Fluid Power Exposition — and we invited Doug into our forum to learn more about…

Read More

Engaging Students through the Fluid Power Action Challenge

Fluid Power Action Challenge Grants

Read More