Terms Begin for 2017-18 NFPA Board of Directors

The 2017-18 fiscal period officially began July 1, and with it began the terms for the new members of the Board of Directors. The election for board positions took place during the Annual Meeting at the Annual Conference this past February.

The current members of the NFPA Board of Directors are:



Terms expiring June 30, 2018

Marc Weston

Vice Chair
Jon Goreham

John L. Stenz
Chairman & CEO
FORCE America, Inc.

Ray Chambers
Chairman, CEO & President
Muncie Power Products

Eric Lanke
President & CEO






Terms expiring June 30, 2020

Paul Cooke
President & CEO
Bosch Rexroth Americas

Tom Hunter
VP of Global Business Development
HUSCO International

Volker Schmitz
Schmalz, Inc.

James Slone
Vice President





Terms expiring June 30, 2019

Michael Chung
President, Automation Group
Parker Hannifin

Tricia Fulton
Sun Hydraulics
(as a Past Chair of the Board)

Dave Hahne
Industrial Hard Chrome

Jeff Hand
President & CEO
ROSS Controls

Jim Kaas
Iowa Fluid Power





Terms expiring June 30, 2018

Rick Bush
President & CEO
Micromatic LLC

Larry Davis
Daman Products Company

Richard Huss
President & CEO
Festo Corporation

Keith Simons
President, Control Products
OEM Controls, Inc.

Jeff Stuart
President & CEO
Hydra-Power Systems, Inc.
(as a Past Chair of the Board)



In accordance with the NFPA bylaws, twelve director-level board seats are allocated to manufacturer, distributor and supplier members in numbers proportionate to the contributions of these three constituencies to NFPA’s overall dues revenue. This calculation is performed each fiscal year, based on the rolling averages of the previous three fiscal years. For 2017-18, the calculation has resulted in an allocation of ten seats to manufacturer members, one seat to a distributor member, and one seat to a supplier member. This allocation does not include the officer positions—which are nominated separately and can contain any number of manufacturer or distributor members—or the two most recent Past Chairs of the Board still serving in director positions.

A message from the chairman outlining the strategic direction and program objectives for the new fiscal year will be released later in July.

Recent Posts

This Holiday Season, We are Thankful for YOU

This holiday season, we are thankful for each of our members. All your staff at NFPA want to thank you for all of the efforts that you have put in to help grow the fluid power industry. We couldn’t fulfill our mission without your dedication and support. Enjoy this time off with your loved ones,…

Read More

Fluid Power Forum Episode 87: Water Resistant Hydraulics Delivers Power to Speed Boats

Doug is the Application Engineering Supervisor for HAWE North America, a manufacturer of hydraulic power units, pumps, valves and cylinders. HAWE will be showcasing their water resistant hydraulics that help deliver power to speed boats at IFPE – the International Fluid Power Exposition — and we invited Doug into our forum to learn more about…

Read More

Engaging Students through the Fluid Power Action Challenge

Fluid Power Action Challenge Grants

Read More