Three New Fluid Power Standards Published

fluid power standardization

Standardization development continues in the field of fluid power systems and components. TC 131 – the technical committee directly responsible for fluid power has 224 published ISO standards to date.  There are 49 standards currently under development. The following ISO standards were recently published:

Subcommittee 3 – Cylinders
ISO 6099:2018
Fluid power systems and components — Cylinders — Identification code for mounting dimensions and mounting types

Subcommittee 4 – Connectors
ISO 8434-1:2018
Metallic tube connections for fluid power and general use — Part 1: 24° cone connectors

Subcommittee 6 – Contamination control
ISO 2942:2018
Hydraulic fluid power — Filter elements — Verification of fabrication integrity and determination of the first bubble point

Questions about fluid power standards? Interested in getting involved standards? Visit NFPA’s website or contact Denise Husenica at