Three New Fluid Power Standards Published

fluid power standardization

Standardization development continues in the field of fluid power systems and components. TC 131, the technical committee directly responsible for fluid power, has 229 published ISO standards to date. There are 35 standards currently under development. The following ISO standards were recently published:

Subcommittee 4 – Connectors
ISO 6150:2018
Pneumatic fluid power — Cylindrical quick-action couplings for maximum working pressures of 1 MPa, 1,6 MPa, and 2,5 MPa (10 bar, 16 bar, and 25 bar) — Plug connecting dimensions, specifications, application guidelines, and testing

Subcommittee 5 – Control products
ISO 6301-2:2018
Pneumatic fluid power — Compressed-air lubricators — Part 2: Test methods to determine the main characteristics to be included in supplier’s literature

Subcommittee 7 – Sealing devices
ISO 3601-3:2018/Amd 1:2018
Fluid power systems — O-rings — Part 3: Quality acceptance criteria — Amendment 1

Questions about fluid power standards? Interested in getting involved in standards? Visit NFPA’s website or contact Denise Husenica at