Slate of Nominees Selected for 2019-20 NFPA Board of Directors


The NFPA Nominating Committee has recommended the following industry leaders for positions on the NFPA Board of Directors. The election will take place during the Annual Meeting at NFPA’s Annual Conference at The Montage in Laguna Beach, California on Wednesday, March 6, 2019. All terms will begin July 1, 2019.

Only the Official Company Representatives (OCRs) of the NFPA manufacturer and distributor member companies are eligible to vote on March 6. If one of these individuals is not in attendance in Laguna Beach, they may proxy their vote to another company representative who will be in attendance, or complete and send in a written ballot. The written ballot can be found here. To proxy, please send an email to, identifying the individual who will vote on your company’s behalf.


Terms expiring June 30, 2020

For Chair
John L. Stenz, Chairman & CEO, FORCE America, Inc.

For Vice Chair
Ray Chambers, Chairman, CEO & President, Muncie Power Products

For Treasurer
Jeff Hand, President & CEO, ROSS Controls

For Secretary
Jim Kaas, President, Iowa Fluid Power






Terms expiring June 30, 2022

Nicole Farrell, Sales & Marketing Manager, Fluidyne

Bram Mason, Fluid Power Director, BDI

Tony Vaughan, Vice President, Parker Hannifin

Roscoe Wallace, Director of Marketing, Kaiser Aluminum


Terms expiring June 30, 2021

Risk Bush, President & CEO, Micromatic

John Campbell, President, Clippard Laboratory Instruments

Jon Goreham, President, QCC, LCC (as a Past Chair of the Board)

Keith Simons, President, OEM Controls

Tony Welter, Vice President, Eaton




Terms expiring June 30, 2020

Paul Cooke, President & CEO, Bosch Rexroth

Tom Hunter, Vice President, HUSCO

Volker Schmitz, President, Schmalz

Jim Slone, Vice President, SunSource

Marc Weston (as a Past Chair of the Board)

Note that in accordance with the NFPA bylaws, nine of the twelve Director-level Board seats are allocated to manufacturer, distributor and supplier members in numbers proportionate to the contributions of these three constituencies to NFPA’s overall dues revenue. This calculation is performed each fiscal year, based on the rolling averages of the previous three fiscal years. For 2019-20, the calculation has resulted in an allocation of seven seats to manufacturer members, one seat to a distributor member, and one seat to a supplier member.

This allocation does not pertain to the remaining three Director-level Board seats (which can be offered to either manufacturer or distributor members at the discretion of the Nominating Committee), the Officer positions (which are nominated separately and can contain any number of manufacturer or distributor members), or the two most recent Past Chairs of the Board (who continue to serve as Director-level Board members).