Industry Leaders Inducted into 2019 Fluid Power Hall of Fame

Fluid Power Hall of Fame

The Fluid Power Hall of Fame has inducted 11 industry leaders, six posthumously, for 2019. The International Fluid Power Society (IFPS) is the host this year and recently announced the following inductees:

  • Lynn Charlson*
  • Hank Fleischer
  • Willie Franke*
  • John Groot, CFPPS-Emeritus
  • Ray Hanley* CFPAI-Emeritus
  • William (Bill) Moog*
  • Ernie Parker, CFPAI
  • Dr. Nicholas Peppiatt, Ph.D.
  • Larry Shea, Sr.*
  • Bud Trinkel*
  • Thomas S. Wanke, CFPE

The award was created to recognize the lifelong contributions of individuals to the fluid power industry. To qualify, nominees have to have had a 25+ year fluid power career. A seven-member selection committee with representatives from across the industry selects the best of the nominees to induct into the Hall of Fame.

A dinner honoring the Fluid Power Hall of Fame inductees will take place on Wednesday, September 25, in Seattle, Washington.