IFPS Announces 2020 Fluid Power Hall of Fame Inductees

The International Fluid Power Society (IFPS) recently announced that five new industry leaders have been inducted to the 2020 Fluid Power Hall of Fame. The 2020 inductees include:

  • George Beniek
  • Henry (Bud) Haver
  • Alan Hitchcox
  • Peter Nachtwey
  • John G. Slater

This year’s inductees include a number of professionals active in NFPA activities, including Henry (Bud) Haver of Peninsular Cylinders who recently began participating in standards development activities as well as Alan Hitchcox, who was a familiar face at NFPA events and recently retired from his full-time editorial duties at Hydraulics & Pneumatics.

The award was created to recognize the lifelong contributions of individuals to the fluid power industry. To qualify, nominees have to have had a 25+ year fluid power career. A selection committee with representatives from across the industry selects the best of the nominees to induct into the Hall of Fame. Click here to learn more about this year’s inductees.