New Leadership for Distributor and Supplier Councils

NFPA member news

Eric Lanke headshot 2017


By Eric Lanke
NFPA President/CEO


An important way of bringing our membership together for the good of the industry is through NFPA’s many leadership committees and councils that help NFPA fulfill its mission and objectives. Recently, NFPA’s Distributor and Supplier Councils have restructured their committees and leadership.

For many years, these two Councils have represented the perspectives of our distributor and supplier members by integrating those members into NFPA programs and leadership positions.

Moving forward, each Council will now have a formal leadership committee that will help NFPA improve communications with each of these membership types and develop new programs and services as needed. We believe that this will help NFPA become more responsive to the needs of its distributor and supplier members while working with them to build a better forum for their education and networking needs.

We would like to thank the leadership of these Councils:

Distributor Council

  • Chair: Jim Kaas, Iowa Fluid Power
  • Vice Chair: Jim Slone, SunSource
  • Bram Mason, BDI
  • Christina Logan, Scott Industrial
  • Kevin Kampe, Womack

Supplier Council

  • Chair: Dave Hahne, Industrial Hard Chrome
  • Vice Chair: Roscoe Wallace, Kaiser Aluminum
  • Jeff Behling, Stauff Corporation
  • Beth Figluilo, Trelleborg Sealing Solutions
  • Mike Brezonick, Diesel Progress Magazine

We encourage NFPA members to contact the committee members with any thoughts or concerns that they may have. Stay tuned for the launch of new quarterly e-newsletters for our Distributor and Supplier members which will keep them informed on all the great existing programs and any new developments.